pasobgl.blogg.se

Far cry 1 ps4
Far cry 1 ps4











  1. #Far cry 1 ps4 full#
  2. #Far cry 1 ps4 pro#
  3. #Far cry 1 ps4 Pc#
  4. #Far cry 1 ps4 series#

#Far cry 1 ps4 series#

With the big name on the cover and the delay I thought this was going to be a slight evolution of the series but in some respects they seem to of gone all Saints Row silly with it and the use of silly weapons, backpacks and companions, I was hoping for something gritty and serious. I don't understand why they haven't been able to optimise this better for console, especially considering they dropped Ray Tracing on all console versions, I mean considering since Far Cry 5 we've had the introduction of next gen I don't even think it's packing or pushing better visuals, I honestly think textures and especially character models were much better on Far Cry 5, the cutscenes also look terrible I noticed the horrendous screen tearing too but thought it was because I'm running through an AV system that doesn't support VRR. I'm looking forward to hearing what Digital Foundry think of it (they aren't fan of Ubisoft open-world games anyway).

#Far cry 1 ps4 pro#

Far Cry 6 though does feel a lot less polished than previous entries I've played on console (Far Cry 4 and Primal were both excellent on PS4/PS4 Pro for example). I guess these issues are nothing new to Ubisoft open-world games. The irony is that once I talked to the NPC and activated the mission properly then this fort was a doddle to clear out as it only had 5 or 6 enemy soldiers which were easily taken out using stealth. This fort just constantly respawned enemies to the point where I ended up getting overwhelmed and died (on Normal difficulty). I even managed to semi-break one mission by visiting the fort and attempting to clear it out before activating the mission from the nearby NPC. in this game is also pretty abysmal often so dumb that they fail to notice you when you are stood right next to them and in their line of sight but yet once discovered every enemy seems to magically know exactly where you are and fire at you!

#Far cry 1 ps4 Pc#

Not sure I can stomach the screen tearing though so I might just get it on PC and uninstall the PS5 version until Sony get around to adding VRR support to the console (if they ever do).Īlso, forgot to mention that the cutscenes often suffer from stuttering, like they aren't locked at 30 fps, and on one occassion a cutscene played out with the black areas replaced by white for the duration of the cinematic before the colours returned to normal when it returned to the gameplay.

far cry 1 ps4

It's a real shame because while this is a formulaic Ubisoft game that does little to break away from the familiar gameplay loop, I was actually enjoying it and reached the point where I got my second Amigo, that adorable little dog on wheels. Why do so many Ubisoft games still have screen tearing? Their games are the only ones I see screen tearing in on PS5? They need to optimise their games better in my opinion.

far cry 1 ps4

Clearly it isn't working and the game is using adaptive v-sync and dipping below 60 fps far too often which then results in a screen tear, even if it only dips to 58 or 59 fps. I reckon the game tears for about 60% of the time I was playing it which is absolutely inexcusable for a current gen release, especially one with a dynamic resolution.

#Far cry 1 ps4 full#

It's not top-quarter of the screen stuff either, you sometimes see that in the form of the odd tear while exploring (even sometimes indoors!), no, it's the full screen wobble kind that completely ruins the experience for me.

far cry 1 ps4

It's horrendous and I'd say that it is almost constant during any kind of action besides just walking around.Īnytime you engage in any combat or cause any explosions or particle or fire effects then the screen tears. I've been playing the PS5 version for most of the day and while the game is fun albeit overfamiliar, what really disappoints me is just how much screen tearing there is.













Far cry 1 ps4